2021 JANVIER
NOUVEL AN 2021
Publié par : Apôtre de district Mark Woll
English

Nous avons certainement vécu une année très différente en 2020. C’était une année remplie d’anxiété causée par la pandémie de COVID-19, les troubles sociaux et politiques. L’incertitude, l’insécurité et la perte ont été des caractéristiques distinctives pour beaucoup au cours des derniers mois. Du côté positif, nous avons vu des gens qui viennent en aide de leurs prochains et de leurs communautés. Nous avons appris à apprécier les choses que nous tenions peut-être pour acquises et maintenant, avec une détermination renouvelée, nous nous engageons à retrouver. Le Seigneur Jésus-Christ a prédit toutes ces expériences mais nous a également donné son assurance :

« Vous aurez des tribulations dans le monde ; mais prenez courage, j’ai vaincu le monde. »
Jean 16 : 33 b

Cette nouvelle année 2021 apportera également ses défis ; cependant, nous nous rassemblons autour de la devise donnée par notre apôtre-patriarche pour cette année.

« Christ — notre avenir »

Christ reste notre choix pour l’avenir. Le retour de Jésus et notre préparation pour ceci restent l’objectif que nous avons choisi de poursuivre.

C’est en Christ que nous trouvons l’énergie et la motivation pour que nous endurions et lui restions  fidèles. Restons concentrés sur Jésus-Christ, qui reste notre modèle. Nous ne serons ni impressionnés ni découragés par les difficultés auxquelles nous sommes confrontées ou par la conduite de ceux qui nous entourent. C’est Jésus-Christ qui est l’auteur de notre salut. Il a donné sa vie et a remporté la victoire. Il prépare tout ce dont nous avons besoin pour le salut et garantit qu’il achèvera son œuvre. Aujourd’hui, nous prenons nos décisions dans la vie et la foi fondée sur l’Évangile et son enseignement.

Notre communion avec la Trinité divine dans la prière, dans les services divins, en parole et dans la sainte cène reste essentielle à notre développement spirituel. Dans la communauté, nous partageons le même objectif et le même chemin pour l’atteindre. Peu importe à quel point nous sommes tous différents, notre effort reste de surmonter toutes les différences et d’être un en Christ.

En lui restant fidèles, en lui faisant confiance, nous pouvons placer notre espoir dans sa grâce. Jésus- Christ nous offre, à nous et à nos compagnons, un avenir pas comme les autres. Christ reste notre solution pour l’avenir.

 

ARCHIVE

Hallowed Be Your Name   |    Beginnings   |    Confirmation and Junior Youth   |    New Year 2021   |    nouvel an 2021   |    Reflection 2020   |    Avent : L’espoir et la paix   |    Advent: Hope and Peace   |    Intercessions   |    He Cares for You   |    Self-Control   |    Gifts of Grace   |    Serving our Children   |    Praying for Peace   |    Gentleness   |    Back to School   |    Petitions   |    Legacy of faithfulness   |    Radiating the peace of the Risen One into the Beyond   |    His love   |    Kindness and Goodness   |    Thanks   |    A commandment with promise   |    Be of good courage   |    The Passion (suffering) of Christ   |

JANUARY 2021
NEW YEAR 2021
Article by: District Apostle Mark Woll
Français

We certainly experienced a very different year in 2020. It was a year filled with anxiety caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, social and political unrest. Uncertainty, insecurity, and loss have been distinctive characteristics for many in the last months. On the positive side, we experienced people reaching out to their neighbours and into their community to help. We came to appreciate the things which we perhaps took for granted and now, with renewed determination, are committed to regain. The Lord Jesus foretold all of these experiences but also gave us His assurance:

“In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”
John 16: 33b
 
This New Year 2021 will also bring its challenges; however, we rally around the motto given by our Chief Apostle for this year.

“Christ—our future”

Christ remains our choice for the future. The return of Jesus and our preparation for it remains the goal that we have chosen to pursue.

It is in Christ that we find the energy and motivation for us to endure and remain faithful to Him. Let us keep our eyes on Jesus Christ, who remains our model. We shall not be impressed or discouraged by the difficulties we face or by the conduct of those around us. It is Jesus Christ who is the author of our salvation. He gave His life and gained the victory. He prepares all we need for salvation and guarantees that He will bring His work to completion. Today we make our decisions in life and faith based on the gospel and His teaching.

Our fellowship with our triune God in prayer, in the divine services, in word, and Holy Communion remains vital to our spiritual development. In the congregation, we share the same goal and the path to reach it. No matter how different we all may be, our striving remains to overcome all differences and be one in Christ.

By remaining faithful to Him, trusting Him, we can place our hope in His grace. Jesus Christ offers us and our fellow man a future like none other. Christ remains our solution for the future.

 

ARCHIVE

The Chief Apostle’s Message   |    Palm Sunday - Recognizing and Following Christ   |    Forgiveness   |    Hallowed Be Your Name   |    Beginnings   |    Confirmation and Junior Youth   |    New Year 2021   |    nouvel an 2021   |    Reflection 2020   |    Avent : L’espoir et la paix   |    Advent: Hope and Peace   |    Intercessions   |    He Cares for You   |    Self-Control   |    Gifts of Grace   |    Serving our Children   |    Praying for Peace   |    Thanksgiving 2020 French   |    Gentleness   |    Back to School   |    Petitions   |    Legacy of faithfulness   |    Radiating the peace of the Risen One into the Beyond   |    His love   |    Kindness and Goodness   |